The Practice Excellence Awards

Celebrate your excellence

Shortlist announced

Make your mark and learn from others who are transforming the accounting profession

The Practice Excellence Awards recognise and celebrate the finest in the profession by showcasing firms and individuals who are driving service standards to new heights.

For the past seven years the judges have been impressed by the ever-increasing levels of excellence achieved within the profession. Whether small or large, a team or an individual, those who champion accounting excellence deserve to be recognised for their achievements.

Congratulation to our 2017 Practice Excellence Shortlist!

2017 saw a record number of entries across 10 categories and we are delighted to introduce this year's Practice Excellence Firms.

The awards are not just about celebrating our winners, everyone who entered is part of a continuing programme where you help each other grow and find a business strategy that works for you. 

The Practice Excellence Awards is a landmark event in the accounting calendar. This year all our shortlisted firms will be invited to a gala awards ceremony at The Brewery in London on 19 October.

Tables for this unmissable event are on sale now.

The Practice Excellence Awards Shortlist 2017

Small Practice of the Year

Inform Accounting
Evans & Partners
Ad Valorem Accountancy Services Ltd
Inca Financial Services Ltd (trading as Inca Caring Accounting)

Medium Practice of the Year

Ramsay Brown and Partners
Seymour Taylor
Mitchell Meredith
Grunberg & Co
Fish Partnership
Dunkley's Chartered Accountants

Large Practice of the Year

Whitley Stimpson Ltd
Nixon Williams
Bishop Fleming
Mercer & Hole

Specialist Team of the Year

Performance Accountancy
Forrester Boyd
Ramsay Brown and Partners
Davis Grant
Fitzgerald & Law LLP

Innovative Firm of the Year

The Accountancy Cloud
Farnell Clarke
SRK Accounting

Practice Growth of the Year

Seymour Taylor
DNS Associates
Fish Partnership
The Peloton

National Tax Practice of the Year

Rouse Partners
Milsted Langdon
Ad Valorem Accountancy Services Ltd

New Firm of the Year

Adrian Markey Ltd
Cone Accounting
The Accountancy Cloud
Soaring Falcon
Hive Business

Client Service Firm of the Year

Kreston Reeves
Inspire Professional Services
Tayabali & White
Kinder Pocock

2017 Practice Excellence Pioneer

Warren Munson, Inspire Professional Services
Hannah Xu, Xceptional Consultancy Ltd
Paul Donno, 1 Accounts Online Ltd
Will Farnell, Farnell Clarke

Dates for your diary

Awards Open for Entries

24 March 2017

Awards Entries Close

7 July 2017

Shortlist Announced

18 August 2017

Winners Announced

19 October 2017

The Judges

In partnership with

Supported by